roots and wings

By rootsandwings

long day

today was a wonderful day.

my working hours found me in my waders yet again. this time in the depths of hartwick pines state park (an absolutely amazing place for anyone who hasnt been) for a bit more stream monitoring as well as filling river's edges with woody debris. it was hand work, and at the end of the day i felt so happy to already feel the pace of the water and makeup of the riverbed changing. soon the fish will be happier, the banks more stable, and the river a little closer to how it used to be.

just as i got in the car, thinking i might head to another part of the park, and down a few trails, the rain started. and has yet to stop. as i am staying with my parents for the night, i found myself searching the house for something to photograph. their new kitchen tiles happened to catch my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.