Getting the hang of it.

By Ladyjuliejools

Shopping Bags.

I thought this bee looked like it had shopping bags full of food to take home after a good day feeding in the lupins. I know they're pollen sacs of course ;-)

In other news in the garden there are a pair of blackbirds with a nest high up in the clematis. We can't see the nest but the birds have been seen collecting bugs and worms to feed the youngsters. Today I could hear flapping wings from the area of the nest so I assume the youngsters are getting ready to fly anytime soon. The parent birds are encouraging them by calling insistently from the garden but really they are getting on my nerves! I love the blackbirds, I love their song but this annoying calling is just not nice to listen to at all. I hope the youngsters fly very soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.