A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fields of gold.

I visited more Primary schools today and this afternoon came home by yet another route.

I had tried taking shots of hay meadows a couple of days ago but decided they weren't too interesting, but today I saw these fields where the grass has already been cut, probably for silage as there was no indication of the hay drying, and I thought it made rather a good blip.

I like the lines where the grass has been mown and the dry stone wall dividing the two fields leading the eye to the tree. (Was the tree or the wall there first I wonder?)

I got back in the car and looked back up the fields to the view I had just taken and saw a hare! My first ever hare. I hesitated a few seconds debating whether to get out again and try to capture it but decided it wouldn't be a very good shot as it was too far away. So I just sat for the few minutes it was in view and enjoyed it.

Isn't blipping wonderful, without my search for a new blip today I would never have seen the hare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.