A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Pasta

Inspired by Mr Smith with his talk of homemade pesto, today's blip is homemade basil pasta. Anna helped as my guinea-pig for whether I could do this at nursery with her classmates (yes). Some of the seeds I planted with them earlier in the year have turned into very fine looking basil plants and I'm hoping that homemade pasta and basil will go down well. It is West London, after all.

The kids have gone to bed late, yet again, partly as we seem to fail to remember to shoo them upstairs without the external signs of evening, partly they seemed so happy playing cricket and football outside and partly cus MrB turned up with crisps.

Good chicken smells are emanating from the oven....oooh, breaking news....Carl has just set fire to the flex of the kettle whilst putting the water on to boil for the pasta...MrB is offering to fetch his black gaffer tape* to sort it out...Mr Health & Safety, Carl is not convinced.

Gosh, it's all go down here. Better stop being rude and blipping when we have a guest, even if it is a well-trained blip widow and arguably I am just making him feel at home.

Interesting day - good chat with Carl this afternoon produced some clarity around how I'm going to spend my time over the next year or so. All good stuff.

Lesley x

*I didn't ask why he carries it with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.