FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

The Obligatory Penarth Pier Shot

Penarth has a pier. If you live in Penarth and have a DSLR, it is the law that you must photograph it. I live in Penarth.

I wasn't overly impressed with today's photographic spoils. I walked through a local park, down to the pier and took the compulsory pics. Then I discovered that it is indeed possible to walk along the beach from the Pier, all the way round to the barrage. I spent a good little while there, watching a couple of boats in a lock, and watching that lock fill up before the boats continued their journey. Then I walked across the barrage into Cardiff Bay. None of the photos I took inspired anything approaching awe.

It's funny how, despite not capturing any creative masterpieces, I still had a great day. Having the camera seems like having a license to walk.

The Pier pic turned out to be one of the better ones. Nothing outstanding, but it does show how nice the day was. And I got the T-shirt tan to prove it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.