Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Abkhazi Gardens

Took a workshop this morning on Photographing with Natural Light and after the workshop we spent time practicing in the Abkhazi Gardens. What a treasure! Beautiful gardens and only a couple of minutes from my house! I experimented with capturing the light coming through flowers and with creating a halo effect around the leaves. I am still going through and processing the couple hundred(!) pictures I took during those couple of hours. This picture stood out for me because of the halo effect around the stems and flowers, as well as the contract and vibrancy of the colours.

Great workshop! Today I practiced with morning light and tomorrow I will be attending his last workshop in the evening and experimenting on the same flowers in the evening light. I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.