Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Evening Light

I had the chance to head out this evening and practice some of the techniques I learned at the workshop earlier this week. I had been working the night shift for the last couple of nights so it was nice to be in the sun and awake for a change. After shooting in the early morning light and the evening light, I think I prefer the mood captured with the morning light. Another advantage to the morning is timing. If I start getting into the flow and am taking alot of pictures, the sun stays in the sky and I just have to change the type of pictures I am taking .. this evening, just as I was settling into some good pictures, the sun set!! Made for a nice sunset picture, but not much else.

This shot was taken just as the sun was hitting the horizon. I had inadvertently tilted the camera up and captured both the direct sun and the halo around the plant. Not what I had intended, but I like the final result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.