Delicately

Delicate we'll dip and dive
The sun on our skin
Makes us feel alive
We'll smile, we'll laugh
We'll dance and sing
And see the best in everything.

But low, behold the end of day
When sun will wane and slip away
And darkness overtakes this land
And frost begins to show her hand
I close the doors and stay inside
And from this danger zone I'll hide.
I'll pull the covers overhead
And snuggle deep into my bed
My boys will huddle there with me
Til dawn like this we three will be.

Come morning when the sun will rise
We'll stretch and yawn and rub our eyes.
And once again we'll dip and dive
And we will feel once more alive.
We'll smile, we'll laugh
We'll dance and sing
And see the best in everything.

This beautiful daisy caught the lunchtime sun as it streamed through the dining room window making everything so much more positive.

Cousteau enjoyed the sunshine too.

So tired, my whole being aches. Still, lots of things to do before the electric blanket and brushed cotton sheets will sooth my tired self.

Best get on to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.