Sight Seen

By Microfoam

Genus Corvus

I love crows. I also find them incredibly obnoxious at times. But I still love them. They represent a transcendent presence. They, like some spirit animal, are present wherever I am. In the city, I find them eating all sorts of disgusting street oddities. In the country, I hear them. I see them fly in circles. I see them pester hawks. I see them being pestered by smaller birds. But I just know they're wicked smart.

When I can afford it, I intend to have a flock of crows, or a murder, tattooed going from the right side of my chest out and around my shoulder. Below them will be a golden wheat field. It's important to remember the beauty of my youth, especially the countryside. It will always be a part of me regardless of how often I visit.

This crow was hopping down the chain link fence as I sauntered boldly forward to attempt to capture its sideway cocked little head. But of course it took off, which still looks pleasing to me on film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.