Sight Seen

By Microfoam

Exploration

Part of practicing my photography and improving is exploring. And I've always loved exploring. What better motivation to explore than being able to capture almost every beautiful scene I come across? And if I happen to capture something that someone has never seen or in a way that someone else has yet to see it, what an added bonus! I recently traipsed around Northwest Portland with both of my cameras (Nikon D70s with a 16-35 and my trusty Canon A1 with a 50mm) with the intent of doing better exploring via walking instead of riding my bike and having all of my cameras with me. THe results gave me a lengthy warm feeling and I can't wait to keep exploring Portland's little nooks and crannies and bringing to light the little beauties. Here are the train tracks that snake through NW Portland, offering some sort of border between civilization and industrial wasteland. In the background is the encroaching condominium complex that is the Pearl District.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.