Adda

By Adda

The Olympian

We started off pretty early and headed towards Paro - our last destination in Bhutan. The ride was rather long and the driver decided to open up. He had gotten comfortable with us (thanks to all the joking and stupidly that I was putting up) and started telling more about himself and Bhutan. He told that he was a good archer during his younger days and had also represented Bhutan in Barcelona Olympics and New Delhi Asiad games. He was silver medalist in the Federation games. This came as a surprise - I have never come so close to an Olympian, forget about having one as my chauffeur. I asked whether he knows Limba Ram - the Olympian archer from India. He said that he was friends with him at one point of time but have lost contacts now. It was easy for me to be skeptical but something made me believe his words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.