A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Dinner on the Farm

I spent the night in the city watching Morgan, then raced home to take care of the chicks - let them peck around outside for about an hour, since the weather was nice, changed clothes, and raced over to a relaxing dinner excursion on the Heritage Prairie Farm where everything is grown organically. They serve local customers only and give tours of their crops and green houses. The food is fresh and delicious. This was a quaint, by invitation only, dinner. And I enjoyed it very much, in spite of being so tired I could hardly see straight on my way there. They served a rhubarb 'juice' and champagne cocktail that was just what I needed. And at the end I talked to the owner about carrying Big Fat Soap in the farm store. She did a lot of head nodding, smiling, and saying, "Yes, yes!"

Tomorrow Morgan will be at my house, along with the construction crew hammering, sawing, and yammering* new siding inside and out (hard to explain but our house has an interior courtyard/atrium that they are installing siding on today - which means the front door is open and the guys are coming and going through it all day long). I'm glad Morgan isn't crawling yet.

*yammering: speaking to each other in multiple languages with radio blaring on non-English-speaking channel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.