The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Cherhill

This is the Cherhill White Horse, cut into the landscape below Oldbury Castle earthwork in 1780.

I'm afraid my first attempts at using HDR on the camera with a tripod were a failure. All but this one were too badly blurred to use. I think the problem must have been caused by the pressing of the shutter, so next time I will have to find out how to use a time delay.

I was looking to avoid the super-real cartoon look of some HDR images and merely to extend the dynamic range of the image to more closely replicate the human eye than is normally possible with a camera lens, but I can't see anything in this image that a single exposure couldn't have achieved.

Oh well, just a first attempt. Back to the drawing board. Wish I'd taken some standard shots while I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.