my little eye

By i4detail

Shadows...

of my music stand with one of the saxophone cleaning cloths hanging from it. Shadows are quite relevant as I've just had another outbreak of Iritis which is inflammation of the iris, very very painful as I'm sure lots of blippers also know. So I'm going to be out of action probably for a while as I can't see very well at the moment and find it easier to be moving about in a shadowy environment.
Most people believe that stress is the main cause of iritis. As my husband was taken into A&E on Monday with a suspected subarachnoid haemmhorage (brain haemmhorage), then I guess stress is pretty high for us. Thank goodness, he's ok and it doesn't seem to be anything malignant or too serious but he's feeling really rough and is waiting for the pain and nausea to gradually subside.
We make a right pair - both having to wear dark glasses even indoors and stuffed to the gills with painkillers.
I think this year is proving pretty challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.