Denim

Another lazy, lazy day, lying down and reading a lot while the weather gradually improved during the course of the afternoon.

By the time I left the house for a bit of grocery shopping the sun was shining gloriously, there wasn't a breath of wind, and it was surprisingly warm. So off I went for a drive to Dollymount and a decent walk (rather stinky) along the strand towards Howth and back through the dunes.

I stopped again on the way home to get some more food stuffs which I'd forgotten earlier. That's when I spotted this piece of denim lying forlorn and abandoned on top of a wall.

Now it's time to head for bed again and a return to Fannie Flagg's wonderful book Welcome to the World, Baby Girl (which I'm reading for the third time and enjoying just as much as the first).

Bigger denim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.