Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Seasons by the Lake

I take a breather by the lake near our house on my day off. By its stillness, I was able to write a poem:

By the lake, i'm still
with a book in my hand, I feel
the waters can be a friend
in a special way, as it talks to me
with splashy gurgles anew
birds grazing on its banks on view,
ducks and geese raising their young
in the backwaters, yes, so true.

Then autumn leaves fall
onto the cold waters, they silently dawdle
as I ponder away, the crystal sea
of eddies and twists, washes away the fears.
All my cares, I lay it down by winter
dreaming up, my toes dipped to cool off like in summer,
and lets me sit by the levee
when I don't feel like speaking to anybody.

When spring comes, new life emerge
then there's dancing, leaping, so freeing!
when the young unfold its wings,
new blooms begin to sing,
cool breeze, flying kites, canoes by the fountain
that's when fun times has began!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.