Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Market Day

Saturday is market day so off to Market City, Canning Vale, south of Swan River. Home to Perth`s largest and most diversified markets regularly attracting crowds of 5000 or more on weekends, boasting over 300 selling stalls from prime meats, assorted seafood, the freshest veges and fruits, all local produce of WA.

I got me, among others, a boxful each of medium-sized fuji apples, green pears and mandarin oranges for only $10. The large prawns were tagged for $15 a kilo and pink snappers for $5? Insane prices, eh? Then, retailers marked them down to almost half when they were about to call it a day by 10am! It's a bargain hunters paradise!

Within the area is an oriental store as well~~~ so I splurged on Pork Chicharon (cracklings), ChocNut, Nagaraya Nuts, Boy bawang, Eggnog cookies, Chippy, etc. etc. etc.

I feel like I'm just back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.