blip art :: xb

By xb

360 [football friday]

Friday night football tonight with England v Algeria in the World Cup.  Both dodgy keepers dropped and replaced by Calamity James, and a guy who flapped at a cross like it was a hot potato.  Still 0-0 as I blip though.

I've been following the Telegraph's stats man on Twitter, and boring my colleagues with my new knowledge!  For instance, did you know that only three of the 18 World Cup winners have used more than one goalkeeper during the tournament?  Or that Gareth Barry has only ever scored for England in June?  And it turns out that only one goal has been scored between 27th and 38th minutes, so a good time for toilet breaks, refilling drinks... or blipping.

What the stats man doesn't know, is that I blip about football 1351% more than the average blipper... that's up from 1197% last friday!

I'm on holiday now, so I've started with a chicken bhuna, lager and football.  A week of World Cup and Wimbledon ahead!  And hopefully some sun.

Have a great weekend folks!



Germany 0, Serbia 1
Slovenia 2, USA 2
England 0, Algeria 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.