sp33dway

By sp33dway

Looking down, running up.

The newly refurb'd red stairs at work. (I'm on 20.028 by the way).

Well, I've now bagged myself a new external hard drive thanks to Stueyobuddyo at work, a deal sealed with a customary gentlemans handshake (him getting my old 'grape' coloured iMac in exchange, which I think he's giving to his mum). It's not exactly superhuge (about 300gig) and it aint a niceyfast firewire one (just USB2) but at least I can connect it to my wireless router thingy if I want to start archiving some photos. Maybe when I decide to start doing something with my pics other than blip I'll get a faster raid set-up but for now It's fine and it's saved me around a hundred notes which is more than I would've got if I had ebayed my terribly out of date iMac or spent time I don't want to spend trawling through the classifieds.

So, happy faces all round :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.