Nor' Wester #2

A later, lazier, less frosty start to the day.

I love the time I spend with my dog. The times when we aren't rushed. That his big soppy head can lie in my lap, relishing in the strokes and cuddles it receives.

This morning, we had the time for such undertakings. Sometimes big red head and little kitty cat fight for pole position. I'm not a big person so I end up with a very full lap. I'll always make room for them both if I can.

Cousteau and I headed to town, leaving Pio to prowl around the neighbourhood, ensuring that lawfulness and righteousness abound. As is the way of most felines, it would seem.

Confession. Pie date with B. Walk in the dog park with a view. Quite a different view to last time.

Coffee. Laughter. Chats.

Home to a messy house. At least it's warm. I've opened all the windows, put on two loads of washing and am now about to attack the tidying/cleaning jobs.

I'll be happy when it's all done and I can relax.

Hopefully the antibiotics are starting to do what they're supposed to do.

Rae is coming over for girly DVD and spag bol tonight.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.