Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

The Emerald Queen

This is the last elephant. I chose her out of the 11 I blipped today because I think she is very pretty. Also, I love emeralds, they are my jewel!

Today Sandy and I headed to Bond Street on the tube. We found four in South Molton Street, five more in Selfidges (including this one) and two in St Christopher's Place.

Some of the elephants (including the ones from the South Bank) have been moved today to Leicester Square. Over this weekend all the musicals on in London are taking part in West End Live which is also happening in Leicester Square.

The rest of the elephants are being moved this weekend, smartened up and then being taken down to the Royal Hospital at Chelsea. Next weekend they can all be viewed together and the following weekend they are being auctioned off. This little beauty's current bid is at £10,000!

I'm really quite sad they are going and my blips are going to seem very ordinary from now on!

To see more elephants click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.