Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Rajasthan Royals

Yet another elephant!

Not the best of my elephant pictures today but I love the blue and gold colours.

Sandy and I went elephant spotting in Trafalgar Square this lunchtime. All the elephants in TS are named after Indian cricket teams including this one.

We thought tomorrow we would go to Tower Bridge but now we think we will head for Selfridges - there's some pretty ones there!

This elephant parade is very clever. We've got used to having them around London, enjoyed them, admired them. But this weekend they are being moved and will become "extinct". I guess the organisers are trying to get over the message that's what's happening to the Asian elephants in real life: enjoy them while you can because they will soon be extinct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.