Pixel Art

By pixelart

More rains, says Met ...

Oh boy! yesterday saw the craziest amount of rainfall here. It started around 4 pm in the afternoon and went on non-stop till 1 am in the night! All the roads here are flooded now!

It was really tough yesterday to drive in the heavy rains. Even with full wiper on, with rain lashing on the windshield, I was barely able to see the road. On top of that, the lightning and thunder was so strong that I was scared where it will strike next!! Somehow managed to reach home slowly and steadily.

It wasn't a surprise when I reached home to find there was "No Power". Even during the normal days, power cuts here are quite regular. Needless to say when it rains heavily. We did not have power through out the night, for straight 15 hours! Thanks to the rainy breeze, I was able to sleep peacefully.

.. and so the delayed blip for Friday.

My weekend has started smooth, how is your's coming along? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.