La vida de Annie

By Annie

Caught in the act

Out this morning walking the dog by the prom, I realised the clouds were doing a special cloudy thing (technical term) and I'd left the house without a camera - shock, horror! It was the only time I've done that, honest, as I know Blippers, like Boy Scouts, should always be prepared. Nipped back home for the necessary and was just enjoying myself when who should I spot but Enya whistling nonchalantly, having, I now realise, blipped me in the act. Think I've got my own back via a comment though.

While we were standing there discussing the cloud formations and the many male body parts she's had the opportunity to examine recently (!), a local lady came rushing up to us - she'd seen us from her bedroom window and demanded to know what was happening (a nosy bitch according to E). "Taking photos", said we. "Oh", said she, "I took the postman up against the railings the other day, he wanted it for the Post Office Gazette." Not having a polite answer to that, she being no spring chicken herself, we decided to go for a walk along the river, during the course of which we encountered said postman, a very presentable young man with his red mail bicycle leaning against a lovely old sandstone wall. "I'd take him against the wall in an instant" said I.

I blame her for leading me astray of course, that and the play about male strippers we watched on Thursday... Going for a nice lie down now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.