La vida de Annie

By Annie

Reflections

SP of sorts, reflected in the window of the coffee shop I was sitting outside at the local retail park, waiting for another kind friend to bring hot chocolate. Using crutches instead of the chair makes it harder to take pictures as my hands aren't free to carry anything, so this was the only shot I took today. I was going to try for a better one but a very large lady plonked down next to the window just where the reflection was. The tree apparently growing out of my head reminded me of my Dad today, Father's Day, as he was a keen photographer but much preferred to take landscape shots with no people in them. When asked to do family pictures he always managed to get a tree or pole growing out of someone's head; I now realise this was deliberate... Miss you Dad. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.