A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The man of the moment

Not sure if he's trying to get the waiter's attention or looking for a long lost Italian relative* but here's Carl / daddy at our father's day lunch at Carluccio's. Which was followed by father's day ice-creams at Fouberts. All very lovely.

Especially seen as it was a plan b. We were due to head east to visit friends at Canary Wharf but the coughs that A and I have been ignoring all week refused to be ignored today. We've spent most of the afternoon asleep whilst Carl and J seem to have mainly been playing football. With all that training they could probably stand in for the French team.

I'm off to the Riverside studios at Hammersmith later for a one-act play. I'm hopeful of laughs and grateful it's a short one today. The focus of my week needs to be on getting both me and A 100% for my brither's wedding on Saturday.

Anyway, back to the man of the day. Kids did us both proud with creations for Carl and it was wonderful to see how excited they were to give them this morning. And to toast him at lunch. They have a great relationship with him and I think they are really lucky to have him as a dad - even if I don't agree with all his parenting decisions ;-).

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.