NoodlePix

By Pix

Beach stones

Yesterday I could have blipped something from the festival again. The Coronas were quite good, but I don't know any of their stuff; The Feeling were good, though I don't know why they had to play an Aha song - they two 80s covers, which seemed to go down better than any of their own stuff - must be quite demoralising for them. The Calvin Harris was excellent and I got good photos, but I had already blipped myself climbing rocks on the beach, so you'll have to take my word for it.

Today didn't get off to a great start (Father's Day - no father, two teenage kids who are less than organised, and anniversary of the start of my lost weekend) so went to White Strand for some beach therapy, combined with some temporary stone sculpture therapy (it will have succumbed to the Irish Sea by now), and blip therapy, all worked wonders to cultivate a more positive attitude, and the result is above. Yet another blue sky, and plenty warm enough.

The afternoon brought a return to the festival, and it was X Factor and Britain's Got Talent; all kinda cheesy, but good fun with the likes of Diversity and Signature, and Stavros Flatley - got some great photos of some of the acrobatics eg the little guy with the BIG afro suspended upside down in mid air. Again you'll have to take my word for it.

Then Cari treated me to a father's day ice cream and I overdid it a bit with a three scoop (at least that was how it was advertised - turned out to be more like 9 scoop) chocolate orange, cappochino, and turkish delight ice cream. Feel a bit fat now.

Dilemma: do I return to the festival for the last session tonight, which is a load of 80s erm... superstars, culimating in Boy George?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.