Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

It's the Heat

A cracker of a Father's day weather wise today, with lots of sitting around in the sunshine out in the garden.

Thanks to this pair for all my gifts too, which were dutifully presented to me at the ungodly hour (their words) of 8:45am this morning. On a Sunday!!!!

After the scrambled egg breakfast made by my wonderful children me the pair of them lay out on the grass catching up with the gossip in Heather's Heat magazine. I suggested that Euan was so keen on these types of magazine because of all the attractive young females pictured, but he countered with "No, it's 'cause Ant 'n Dec's in it". Must just be me then.

Chauffeur driven by Samantha for a bit of gentle shopping in the afternoon to get us kitted out for our West of Scotland adventures next week. Heather mentioned that it was the first time we'd all been in that car together which was nice (we've had the thing since last October!). Judging by the dirty looks I got after leaving a fingerprint on the dashboard and the daggers thrown at me as I suggested some more judicious use of the indicators on roundabouts (bad, bad move on my part by the way) I can understand why it's not happened before...

When we got back the other Heat forced us to drink ALL of the beer that was left in the house (with the help of a couple of neeburs) and now I'm settled to watch the Brazil v Ivory Coast match with some pasta and garlic bread. And maybe some whisky over ice (did I mention all the beer was gone?).

If Carlsberg made Sundays...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.