Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Get the Flags Out

I'm on holiday! Woooooooohooooooo!

Sorry, had to get that out of my system.

Shortest work week EVER just done (on the longest Monday of the year too daylight-wise). It's weekend from now until... actually, not going to say, not wanting to think about that just now.

Whilst I'm getting all patriotic with contrail saltires, I heard today that to help gee-up the poor English football team out in South Africa OXO are bringing out a special St. George version of their cube with a red stripe running across a white background.

They're calling it the laughing stock.

...

Apologies if that has upset any supporters out there, it's intended only as a bit of gentle ribbing from a jealous jock; I am actually starting to feel sorry for the fans having to go through this torment. Either that or I've got indigestion.

I'm on holiday me!

EDIT: Most excellent minds think alike!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.