jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Hi-ho!

What a charmer - Ben made me get Henrietta out just in time to skype his grandparents and his aunt who bought the giraffe for him. And posed for me as well! Well - I say posed, I suppose I mean I managed to press the shutter button just at the right time more like :)

It's been a lovely day. I made cakes for breakfast and we ate them all afternoon. I managed to get a picture of the last two. I think there's one left for Steve and I to share after Ben's gone to bed. Steve fixed up our temporary gate so it's a little less temporary - it now swings open and shut, doesn't need propping up by bins or bushes, and does what it is supposed to do i.e. keep Ben in the garden rather than running off exploring.

I also managed to get a photo of Ben in his favourite place, standing on the radiator and windowsil, banging on the window, shouting at passers by "HIYA!!!" and hoping that they wave back :)

A happy day, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.