blip art :: xb

By xb

362 [blipping bruv]

Another weekend of football - it is World Cup summer after all.  Last night's Cameroon v Denmark game enjoyed with Dad and one of his neighbours.  My brother predicted 2-1 Cameroon, and I said it would be Denmark who would win 2-1 with Rommedahl scoring the winner.  It was a slightly off-cuff remark, but one I wished I had followed up at the bookies after Denmark won 2-1 with a Rommedahl winner.

Today, my team [Paraguay] were in action and looked good with a 2-0 victory over Slovakia.  Then Italy didn't look good against New Zealand, and Brazil finished the day with a good win, but a controversial red card.

In between all of that, I took charge of the tongs for a barbecue.  My brother took charge of the camera for a change, and I got this snap using my other camera.

Holidays start tomorrow, when I don't have to get up for work!  :)



Slovakia 0, Paraguay 2
Italy 1, New Zealand 1
Brazil 3, Côte d'Ivoire 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.