napoleon

By napoleon

Parallel Lines

Backblip

Oops, I thought I had a photo for Monday and Tuesday, but no. My worst blip offence yet. Sorry.

I took Monday off work, just on a whim, though I don't remember if I did anything productive. Tuesday... er... complete blank. It's amazing how just one photo can trigger your memory. No photo, no memory.

At least I remember something about today, but it was rxs' photo that reminded me. Pub night of course. After 3 pints I said "no more thanks, it's a school night," yet white lightning brought me another anyway, which I drank anyway cos I'm that much of a push-over. Next, it was rxs' round. Knowing that the chips were expensive, and that rxs has a certain financial reputation, I said I didn't want any more beer unless he bought me two bowls of chips. I forgot to factor in the effects of the drink on his judgement, and he called my bluff. So, 5 pints on a school night, that's pushing it. I'm surprised I remembered to take a photo on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.