All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Playing with My Food

"Life is a train of moods like a string of beads; and as we pass through them they prove to be many colored lenses, which paint the world their own hue, and each shows us only what lies in its own focus."
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

My midafternoon snack... chips and mild salsa (aka: pico de gallo) from Chipotle. I do love that place, so delicious. I've had lunch from there the last two days. Yummy. Played with the pic in Adobe Photoshop for a bit, which was fun. The original is included too, in case you're curious.

In constrast to yesterday my body decided today that 7:30AM would be a good time to wake up. I was confused and hungry, so I gave in to the getting up. Watched some World Cup then went to work, got stuff started, and watched some more. Sadly, the Brazil game this afternoon was on ABC so I couldn't stream it online. Pity really.

I like days like this... relaxed and calm taking care of mostly mindless work. Yes, at work, but still it has been good - the whole weekend actually. I should leave soon and go home, we'll see, perhaps I will do a bit more here before I go... but probably not. I have some (at home) reading yet to do before my meeting tomorrow anyways.

I may not have reached the bottom of the pile, but I've made a significant dent in it, which is the important thing I suppose. To progress...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.