occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Margherite

What you see and what you hear depends a great deal on where you are standing. It also depends on what sort of person you are.
c.s.lewis

Not letting Fort Worth beat me down. That's my goal.
I was reading a quote from a friend's facebook profile this afternoon. Her status update appeared at the top of my feed and I was wondering how she was doing. I've always had the utmost respect for her and I do miss hanging out with her.
Something she had written struck me with its simplicity that I haven't forgotten it. It rings so true with what I've been thinking lately:

I continue to be more and more convinced that people just want to be known and loved for goodness sakes.
(ashley)

It's true. Who do you know that doesn't want to be known and loved? Same thing goes for my neighbor who thinks I slam my door all the time. I mean, smiling is contagious. I wish I smiled at strangers more.. that's an odd thing to say.
It does make me feel less like a stranger in this town though. I just don't want to come across as hitting on everyone I meet. Do people think that when someone smiles at them?

Also - realized I didn't have any vases in my apartment. Aside from my three little light bulbs. My mixing bowl will have to suffice until something more permanent comes forward.
-----------
I've been reading Letters of Note recently; Today's post from Ian Fleming: Will you please have a brilliant idea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.