WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Shadowy Grave

This is the Free North Church. I love this churches tower that you can see here in the picture. I've got pictures already on my blipfoto of this church - and the one next door - Old High St Stephen's Church.

The shadows of graves, and the tree on the wall of the Free North Church here, are actually gravestones and a tree within the graveyard of the Old High St Stephen's Church next door.

I get to walk past these glorious buildings a lot, as it's on my short walk into Inverness city centre. I walked past these every night about 8.45pm and every morning about 8.10am over the week commencing the 14th of June 2010, as I was on a whole week of nightshifts at work. It was a GLORIOUS week weather wise... and I'm gutted I missed it! I made the most of my journeys in the sunshine to and from work, taking in the sunshine and taking photographs... makes for a happy me!

These are two of the many churches and one cathedral that lie along the River Ness which flows through Inverness.

I live along this river, and I can see these buildings if I look at the right angle from my livingroom windows. I love the river and it's beautiful buildings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.