WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Lock It Back Up!

What a mess! Quick! Shut the door, and lock it back up!

I forgot to take a photo on the way to work for nightshift, as was running late for my bus... so took a quick shot of inside my locker when I arrived!

Here you can see one of my cloth hats I wear, that I bought. I have many different designs of these... I'm kinda addicted to buying them now and just bought a Grey's Anatomy one, with quotes from the show all over it!

There's also a few boxes of the different masks I have to wear, to the ones normally provided, after I had a bad allergic reaction to the masks provided.

You can see my "Flying Start" folder at the bottom. This is some crap the government wants all newly qualified nurses to complete upon registration... however it's TOTALLY irrelevant to theatre nursing... Whoever got paid bucketloads to do this, remembered ward/community/clinic nurses etc, but totally alienated theatre nurses. So FAIIIIIL. I've not completed mine. It was beyond pointless and a complete waste of my time.

At the top there's a brown re-useable bag that contains my folder etc from a conference I attended in Birmingham on Advance Bone Cementing. Oh yes - I should've mentioned for those not in the know - I am a scrub nurse within operating theatres with my speciality in Orthopaedics. So I'm now the Bone Cementing "Champion". Spiffing stuff, but actually mixing the cement is one of the most important roles an orthopaedic scrub nurse undertakes and therefore must be done to the maximum quality possible.

I've also got a bottle of diluting juice in there, but I've never used it. I'm trying to just drink water from the fountain whilst I'm working. Healthier choices and all that jazz! Just under that water you can see where I dump my jewellery. Just looking at this now I've realised I've left my two rings I always wear in there! Oops! I also threw out one of my new necklaces on Friday night... I popped it into my scrub top then forgot it was there so at the end of my shift I took it off and threw it into the laundry bag... I've written a letter to that dept asking for it to be returned if it's handed in! Will cross my non-ring wearing bare fingers! lol!

I could do with some sorta racking in that locker... it's just getting worse and worse!! Only had this locker for a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.