A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Jet Crossing

Look both ways before you cross because there is a jet taxiing over the interstate.

I drove to O'Hare to pick up my dear friend for a visit. She lives in Carson City, Nevada. We have been friends since 3rd grade when she moved in next door to me from Kansas. We've kept in touch somewhat via email, but hadn't seen each other in a few years until last summer when we met up in Iowa for a short visit. We were trying to plan a girl's getaway this summer but it just didn't pan-out, so instead she flew here to spend the week. It's like a getaway, except I still have all my work and home duties, but we are enjoying ourselves already.

We have so much in common and she even likes chickens! Who could ask for a better friend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.