A slow day

The only picture I took today was of these hydrangea blossoms outside our front door. I don't know what variety they are, but I like them, and I was too tired to go to the park.

It has been a slow day for me. My busy-ness of the past three weeks has caught up with me, and I was exhausted all day. Unfortunately I was awakened early this morning due to a thunderstorm. The storm didn't wake me up, but Gulliver did when he dashed into the bedroom, jumped on the bed, and sat there next to my head panting nervously. He hates storms. He pants, shivers, and drools until the thunder stops and the storm moves away. By that time I was awake and up, but not raring to go. And I haven't done too much "going" all day. It's time to go to bed now. Let's hope for no more thunderstorms...at least not until after 8 am. Night Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.