Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Glee

I think that I have had a break through with portrait shots. We spent the afternoon at the park due to our first sunny afternoon in what seems like weeks and I was able to capture some special photos of our kids. I can't really have them say cheese and smile anymore. They are pretty much over that. Maybe because they get their picture taken too much a lot? Probably. So I grabbed some pics of them today on the fly. A challenge because my 50 mm has manual focus which makes fast movement shots harder to get. But I got several shots that I am proud of instead of just one or two.

Portraits have been my new challenge over the past couple of weeks because that is where I feel most inexperienced. It feels good to reach a goal in photography. I have a vision of 8x10 photos lining our stairwell and a few of today's shots will need to be framed. For my blip, I went with this macro white flower. The center of the flower really popped out at me when I loaded it onto the computer. I like it in black and white which is unusual for me because I absolutely love colors with neon flare. At times I tend to oversaturate with color because I like how it looks. Blip is about trying new things so black and white it is today.

And the reason for my blip title: Our little high school friend just lent me the 1st season of "Glee". It is a DVD set that she guards and protects with her heart (okay, I stole that line from last night's Bachelorette). Let's just say that it is her prized possession and I get to borrow it for a couple of weeks. Can I get a shout-out for the Glee marathon that is going to be happening in our home over the next few nights?!! Love that show because secretly, I'd love to spend my day turning conversation into song and dance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.