Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Tioga sky

I spent the day chasing clouds. I felt like singing part of Joni Mitchell's song all day:

I've looked at clouds from both sides now
From up and down and still somehow
It's cloud's illusions I recall
I really don't know clouds at all


Some of the clouds I saw in the distance were so beautiful so I drove to get a closer look at them---that doesn't work. If my camera did better at zoom, I would have saved the gas.

I took this shot of the building I work in and the clouds around it. They were so beautiful, what I call buttermilk skies; I think I heard that somewhere. The clouds just look like curdled buttermilk, I guess, although that description does not do them justice.

Best in large


Summer is here, but on the coast, where I live, especially right by the water, the fog rolls in in the morning and evening. It is much harder to get those nice sunset/sunrise shots in the summer. Guess I will have to go on a lot of trips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.