Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Got antennas?

I took so many shots of animals today. During my break at work, I took some shots of birds; didn't turn out. I saw 2 chipmunks scampering about playing a game with each other; it was amazing. I was wishing I would have got a video of it. I did get this shot, but it wasn't very clear, so I didn't want to use it for my blip.

I was frustrated because it was so cloudy today, so I found it hard to find anything to blip. I even went over to my daughter's house tonight thinking I would take some fantastic shot of the grand-kids, but they were not in the mood for grandmas camera.

So, my husband and I came home, parked the car, and I noticed something on the bushes in our yard. We have some scotch broom growing up in our yard and next to it is a Yucca plant. On both of them were snails everywhere. Now I don't usually like snails, but some of them had their little antennas out and they can look kind of cute in and odd sort of way.

So here I am, after 9:00 pm taking shots of snails at dusk. What will the neighbors think. They probably wondered where all the flashing was coming from. Oh, anything for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.