Edges burnt...

...not just from the heat, but the exhaust as well.

Another mighty tough day when things just went wrong quite inexplicably. I battled through it all but without enough success. Left work relatively early. The setting sun was a strange grey-white ball. The heat was unnatural. Delhi isn't dry like it's reputed to be. The humidity starts kicking in the moment I am out of the shower. And yet again, when I rinse my face with water in the evening, it threatens to scald my skin.

The match is going on as I type this and though England have just scored a goal, they look far from a good side.

Edit - It turns out I was watching the right match! Didn't realize I wanted the USA to win so much. They are always somewhat underdogs, but I have enjoyed their brand of football this time. Even England have scraped through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.