Patterns

Hot and grey. That's how days here have looked lately. Today was windy to begin with, and hot, but devoid of the burning sun. It was as good a day as I can expect in this season to cycle, but decided to drive. I have been enjoying juggling between these two modes of transport while commuting to work. Also, having found ways around the heat, there isn't much for me to complain. A meek acceptance for what I can't change.

And after a while, it was a pleasant day at office. All the toil from the last few days finally made for some good results. A relaxed lunch, some laughter during tea in what was an almost empty floor and then a quick drive back. I'm hoping tomorrow goes through silently and then I might just be able to enjoy the weekend.

Edit at half-time - Didn't realize it was my 900th! Yay. Now for the football - This World Cup has seen some bad football from some of the big names and today Italy have reached a new low. I can't imagine a more confused performance from any team, let alone defending champions. Loads of aimless long crosses which seem to me more like a gamble, some unimaginative defending, far too many of fouls, diving, no mid-fielders even making it into the game... and the list goes on. I want the game to change in the second half but I can only wonder how.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.