Darker, please

A day spent feeling sorry for myself. We weren't out in the sun all that long (only about three hours, really), but I seem to have got a touch of sunstroke all the same. I guess it really was silly to sit in such strong sun with neither hat nor sun lotion. This is only the second time ever that I've got a dose of sunstroke. It isn't nice.

I woke in the early hours feeling pretty rotten: head throbbing away like mad, tummy upset, waves of hot flushes, eyes very watery. I couldn't face food, and I felt I had to splash cold water in my face and regularly rub my eyes with a cold wet cloth to get any sort of relief.

So I self-prescribed bed rest in a darkened room, which is what I did for the best part of the day. I've blipped these curtains before, but then it was a question of quite liking the way the sunlight played with the fabric. Today it was more a matter of wishing for proper blackout curtains so the 'darkened' room could really be dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.