Spot-on greeting card

This turned into one of my worse days, as proved by the extreme shortness of what I wrote in my Hospital Journal. It's strange, but the days have very much been a matter of good ones followed by bad ones as the time went by. Today was Constipation Day; not a pleasant one to look back on. My heart rate went way up to 114 by the time the medical team came round, and I got a bit of a slap on the wrist for overdoing things (which consisted purely and solely of stumbling back and forth to the toilet across the corridor). As punishment, I was given strict instructions to call for alternative means for the rest of the day. The mere sight of food (and especially the sight of the utterly unpalatable Mater food) only made things worse, so it was well into the night shift by the time things worked themselves out and I felt half human again,

Thank God the day only had twenty four hours (and the longest 24 of the year, being Midsummer's Day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.