LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Focused

I got the flab busting visit to the land of running machines over before normal people have opened their little peepers this morning, so that I could have a leisurely breakfast and a baking of the stress busting banana loaf before daughter #3 flew in from Oman to stay at the castle.

All went according to plan and she arrived on time with a very large suitcase which still may not be big enough to carry back to the east the spoils that she wants from the castle.
Son-in-law and Granddaughter # 1 will arrive on Monday, before they all go run about in Scotland in the next few weeks.

Another welcome visitor this morning was Barrioboy who popped in to give me the name of a flat pack assembler. This will be a necessity for the proposed flat pack odyssey about to hit the Dower House soon.
It's so good to speak face to face with fellow blippers rather than communicating through comments on their blips.

Then it was a quick visit to the bike shop to leave the cycle I'm taking to the Semaine in France at the end of next month. It hasn't been used since our cycling tour of South Africa 2 years ago and since it's the one that travels abroad with me, there's a fair chance that the airlines will have caused some damage. it will be an expensive overhaul but a worthwhile one.

Now I'm watching Andy Murray on centre court at Wimbledon and pleased that he did his bow to the Queen. Just hope he wins too.
I watched the match last night, until light stopped play, between Isner and Mahut and wondered how on earth they kept going. I think had it been me I would have let the other person win, just so that I could stop.
That grit is what makes the difference between greatness and mediocrity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.