Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Finishing Touches

Beginning to see the light at the end of the home furnishing tunnel, there are still many finishing touches to attend to but the flat is begining to take shape. Just as I was about to shoulder my camera bag and troop out at 5 pm for a blip, my eye was caught by this arrangement and I quite literally fell on my knees to take it while there was still some sunlight. Sorry no slants...I don't know what's happening to me!

The day had one highlight and one lowlight..the highlight was morning coffee at LadyFindhorn's Castle (very enjoyable!) and the lowlight my second parking ticket in two days, I will need to start setting alarms to remind me to leave scrubbing the floors and run out to the meter! If I had not seen this shot, I would be £30 richer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.