FortyTwo

By 42

Choice

Not sure what this sign said, but I like the fact there was obviously something there before even this dilapidated sign. "Abbot's Choice" perhaps? Its the outside of an old whisky bond in Leith.

No time to really blip today as my sister and kids are here and I'm still in denial about blip. I've not told any of my family or close friends (except one or two who are either here already or found out by accident), so this is a not so dirty little secret.

I figure this is about me not them. I'm learning and exploring and I don't want it to be seen as showing off ... and that's my "choice" I guess.

Anyway, snatched this between trips to the play park and lunch and swimming. Not quite the perspective I was looking for, but hey, beggers can't be choosers.

I've got my first ever 'official' photo shot tomorrow. I've been asked to take a portrait of three kids for their gran's 60th birthday present. No pressure then. Flash gun borrowed and small amount of practice done, we'll see how it goes :-)

Hmmmm, never intended to write this much tonight....

- - - - -

LOTD: Hope's close up portrait of Ella (I presume) is briming with emotion and the words so very introspective. Just ace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.