FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A Nation's Dreams Shattered

I didn't venture any further than the balcony with the camera today. Instead of my usual day off jaunt, I stayed in and had a good bash at some house-keeping. I don't know how successful the end-result was, but the effort seems to have been appreciated :)

So confined to the great indoors I made use of what was available to me. Turns out self-portraits aren't for me. Or I'm not for them. I got really creative taking photos in the back of ladles... that looked better on the cam than on the laptop. And then a shot (or several) of the inside of a flour-sifter thingy that was supposed to look like some form of giant industrial fan type thingy. Didn't work as well as I hoped :(

In the end, I decided to go against everything my mother ever told me, and go play with broken glass. There were loads of photos, some with the glass filled (as far is it could be) which was interesting in that the green liquid focused the houses behind the glass that were out of focus either side of it. This one captures the character of the glass best though, if a glass can be said to have character?!?

Could really do with some Bru now though :-s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.