disgruntling

Sometimes it appears to be me which sets him off wailing if he passes to me from something he prefers such as a cot-sheet he's managed to leak over or a warm mother. Sometimes I appear to be able to calm him down when he gets himself into a state of displeased-sounding squeakingness. I appear to be getting quicker to identify when a general sort of whiny wriggling lip-quivering session is due to not being happy to be picked up, not being happy to be picked up by me or not being happy because he has emitted some sort of substance from his hindportions whose presence in close proximity to his bumskin he subsequently regrets bringing about, though into which he will apparently quite enthusiastically attempt to dip his heels after transferral to the changing-mat for cleansing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.